Craig McCracken

Craig McCracken

writer, producer, director

Craig McCracken was born on Mar 31, 1971 in USA. Craig McCracken's big-screen debut came with The Powerpuff Girls Movie directed by Craig McCracken in 2002. Craig McCracken is known for The Powerpuff Girls Rule!!! directed by Craig McCracken, Cathy Cavadini stars as Blossom and Tara Strong as Bubbles. Craig McCracken has got 3 awards and 15 nominations so far. The most recent award Craig McCracken achieved is Primetime Emmy Awards. The upcoming new movie Craig McCracken plays is The Powerpuff Girls: A Fan Film which will be released on Oct 15, 2016.

Craig McCracken has been interested in drawing and animation since the age of three. Some of his sources of inspiration are Japanese anime, Super Friends (1973), Pee-wee's Playhouse (1986) and Little Golden Books. After briefly considering a career as a comic book illustrator, McCracken studied animation at Cal Arts in LA (along with fellow classmate and Le laboratoire de Dexter (1996) creator Genndy Tartakovsky. His most famous creation, Les supers nanas (1998), began life in a student film under the less-cutesy title, Whoopass Stew! (1992), it was quickly renamed Les supers nanas (1998).

  • Birthday

    Mar 31, 1971
  • Place of Birth

    Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Also known

    크레이그 맥크랙큰

Known For


3 wins & 15 nominations

Primetime Emmy Awards
Outstanding Animated Program (For Programming One Hour or More)
Winner - Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation
Winner - Primetime Emmy
Annie Awards
Best Production Design in an Animated Television Production
Winner - Annie
Best Directing in an Animated Television Production
Winner - Annie